Fine & Performing Arts Cohort Office

Name Position Email/Phone
John Albano Dean of Fine & Performing Arts and Social Sciences albano.j@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6777
Lisa Givens Area Secretary of Fine & Performing Arts and Social Sciences lisa.givens@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6073

Digital Media Faculty

Name Position Email/Phone
Alana Perlin Professor of Digital Media

alana.perlin@mccd.edu, (209) 381-6592

Music Faculty

Name Position Email/Phone
Mark Doiel Professor of Music / Co-Faculty Lead doiel.m@mccd.edu, (209) 384-6274
Curtis Nelson Professor of Music nelson.c@mccd.edu, (209) 384-6249
Adjunct Music Faculty

Photography Faculty

Name Position Email/Phone
Jeff Gwartney Professor of Photography gwartney.j@mccd.edu, (209) 386-6644
Jay Sousa Professor of Photography jay.sousa@mccd.edu, (209) 386-6644
Theatre Arts Faculty
Name Position Email/Phone
Carin Heidelbach Professor of Theatre Arts carin.heidelbach@mccd.edu, (209) 384-6240
Adjunct Theatre Arts Faculty
Theater Staff

Visual Arts Faculty

Name Position Email/Phone
Louisa Benhissen Professor of Art / Co-Faculty Lead louisa.benhissen@mccd.edu, (209) 384-6063
Adjunct Visual Art Faculty