Board of Trustees

The Governing Board of the District consists of a seven member board elected by residents in each trustee area. Elections are held in even years; terms of office are for four years.

Office of Superintendent/President

We are a proud institution which puts learning and service to our community first in everything we do and that focus is the main goal of our Merced College President as well.



  • John Albano, Dean of Fine & Performing Arts and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Julie Clark, Acting Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Jessica Moran, Dean of Los Banos Campus
  • Dr. Brooke Boeding, Dean of Student Services
  • Dr. Marie Bruley, Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM)
  • Dr. Caroline Dawson, Dean of Business, Adult Education & Noncredit
  • Dr. Garrick Grace, Dean of Innovation and Education
  • Joe Serena, Dean of Student Equity and Success
  • Dr. Valerie Albano, Dean of Allied Health and Public Safety
  • Greg Soto, Dean of Dual Enrollment, Outreach, Guided Pathways, A&R
  • Bryan TasseyDean of Career and Technical Education
  • Travis Hicks, Dean of English & Humanities
  • Bob Casey, Associate Dean / Athletic Director