Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

Programs
EOPS
 Applications
 Care
 Calendar
 History
 Locations
 Questions Form
 Qualifications
 Services
 Staff
  
spacer gif


Counselors

Counselors provide both academic and personal counseling to EOPS students. During regular meetings with students, they develop individualized educational plans, and review graduation requirements for AA and AS degrees, certificates, or transfer programs. 

Isabel Cambridge
cambridge.i@mccd.edu

Iisabel cambridge

Isabel Cambridge joined the Merced College EOPS team in 2001. Prior to Merced College, Isabel worked in the university and Liberal Arts college settings.  She has been a counselor and educator for over 17 years.  She enjoys working with the resilient student population that EOPS serves. In addition to being a counselor, Isabel teaches several guidance courses and is the advisor for the Native American Student club.

Debbie Cox
cox.d@mccd.edu

debbie cox

Debbie Cox is an EOPS/CARE/DSS counselor on the Los Banos Campus. 
Amir Falahi
falahi.a@mccd.edu

amir falahi

Mr. Falahi is a Merced College graduate who enjoys participating in the college graduation ceremonies and observing students, many that remind him of himself, accomplish their dreams.
Lou Ferguson
ferguson.i@mccd.edu


Ms. Ferguson has worked as an EOPS counselor at Merced College since 1996, and considers her assignment as challenging, stimulating, and exciting.  She is appreciative of individual differences, and enjoys the interpersonal interaction with the diverse student population.
Dr. Cristina Garcia
garcia.c@mccd.edu




Dr. Garcia joined the Merced College EOPS team in Fall 2014. Currently she counsels students in both General Guidance and EOPS.
Sabrina Frias
sabrina.frias@mccd.edu


Mrs. Frias joined the Merced College EOPS team in Fall 2014.   She is currently a counselor for General Guidance and EOPS.