The Office of Instruction consists of seven deans, and five classified staff. The goal of the Office of Instruction is to encourage and empower faculty and students to engage in successful teaching and learning.

Organizational Chart

Instructional Deans

Douglas Kain
Dean of Instruction, Area 1
(209) 384-6344, kain.d@mccd.edu
Area 1 Programs: Engineering, Math, Science, Off-Campus Centers


Vince Piro
Dean of Instruction, Area 2
(209) 384-6489, piro.v@mccd.edu
Area 2 Programs: Foreign Languages, Humanities, English, Liberal Studies, Noncredit, Adult Education


Toni Pirtle
 Dean of Instruction, Area 3
(209) 384-6396, toni.pirtle@mccd.edu
Area 3 Programs: Agriculture, Industrial Technology, Accounting, Business, Computers, Management,  Nutrition, Workplace Learning Resource Center, Center for International Trade Center, Business, Industry & Community Services


Robert Anderson
Dean of Instruction, Area 4
(209) 386-6730, robert.anderson@mccd.edu
Area 4 Programs: Child Development, Health, Kinesiology, Athletics, Nursing, Public Safety, Radiologic Technology


John Albano
Dean of Instruction, Area 5
(209) 386-6777, albano.j@mccd.edu
Area 5 Programs: Anthropology, Art, Communications Studies, Drama, Economics, Geography, History, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Theater


Nancy Golz
Dean of Learning Resource Center, Area 6
(209) 381-6082, nancy.golz@mccd.edu
Area 6 Programs: Learning Resource Center, Distance Education


Brenda Latham
Dean of Instruction, Los Banos Campus, Area 7
(209) 381-6410, latham.b@mccd.edu\

Area 7: Los Banos Center, Dos Palos

Baba Adam                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Dean of Institutional Effectiveness                                                                                                                                                                     (209) 384-6068, baba.adam@mccd.edu


Directors

Michelle Joseph
Child Development Center Director
(209) 386-6633, michelle.joseph@mccd.edu


Elaine Craig
Business, Industry & Community Services Director
(209) 384-6737, elaine.craig@mccd.edu


Jessica Moran
Acting Director of Noncredit and Adult Education
(209) 381-6477, jessica.moran@mccd.edu



Jeanette Benson
Center for Int'l Trade Development Director
(209) 384-5892, benson.j@mccd.edu


 Vincent Roos
Interim Workplace Learning Resource Center Director
(209) 386-6734, vincent.roos@mccd.edu


Autumn Gardia
Director of Special Projects and Grants

(209) 381-6580, autumn.gardia@mccd.edu