The Office of Instruction consists of seven deans, and five classified staff. The goal of the Office of Instruction is to encourage and empower faculty and students to engage in successful teaching and learning.

Organizational Chart

Instructional Deans

Douglas Kain
Dean of Instruction, Area 1
(209) 384-6344, kain.d@mccd.edu
Area 1 Programs: Engineering, Math, Science


Vince Piro
Interim Dean of Instruction, Area 2
(209) 384-6489, piro.v@mccd.edu
Area 2 Programs: Child Development, Guidance (classes), Learning Resources, Liberal Studies, English


Jim Andersen
Dean of Instruction, Area 3
(209) 384-6396, andersen.j@mccd.edu
Area 3 Programs: Agriculture, Health, Industrial Technology


Robert Anderson
Dean of Instruction, Area 4
(209) 386-6730, robert.anderson@mccd.edu
Area 4 Programs: Accounting, Business, Computers, Management, Nursing, Nutrition, Public Safety, Radiologic Technology


John Albano
Dean of Instruction, Area 5
(209) 386-6777, albano.j@mccd.edu
Area 5 Programs: Anthropology, Art, Communications Studies, Drama, Economics, Foreign Languages, Geography, History, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology


Shelly Conner
Dean of Economic and Workforce Development, Community Services and Noncredit, Area 6
(209) 381-6585, shelly.conner@mccd.edu
Area 6 Programs: Business Resource Center, Catalog and Class Schedules, Center for International Trade, Child Development Center, Community Services, Facilities Scheduling, Noncredit, Theater, Workplace Learning Resources


Brenda Latham
Dean of Instruction, Los Banos Campus
(209) 381-6410, latham.b@mccd.edu\


Directors

Kay Sarnoff-Wilson
Interim Child Development Center Director
(209) 386-6633, scorby.m@mccd.edu


Becky Barabe
Business, Industry & Community Services Director
(209) 384-6737, becky.barabe@mccd.edu


Nancy Golz
Dean of Learning Resources Center (LRC)
(209) 386-6703, nancy.golz@mccd.edu


Janet Lyle
Noncredit (Continuing Education) Program Director
(209) 381-6543, lyle.j@mccd.edu


Jeanette Benson
Center for Int'l Trade Development Director
(209) 384-5892, benson.j@mccd.edu


Shelley Attix
Workplace Learning Resource Center Director
(209) 386-6734, shelley.attix@mccd.edu


Autumn Gardia
Director of Special Projects and Grants

(209) 381-6580, autumn.gardia@mccd.edu