Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

About Us
Leadership
bullet triangle blue Academic Senate
 Administrative Services
 Board of Trustees
 Classified Senate
 CSEA
 Faculty Association
 Management Association
 Office of Instruction
 Office of the President
 Office of Student
Personnel Services
spacer gif
Welcome to Student Services 

The Merced College Student Services Division is committed to equitable access and success for all Students!  It is our goal to support your pursuit of academic excellence and success.  The Division provides a broad range of student support programs and services, including educational resources and programs, financial assistance, student success and support program (matriculation), outreach services, special support programs and assistance with making educational and career decisions.

Our dedicated team of student services professionals are available to educate, guide, and assist you with connecting to the multitude of programs and services available at Merced College.  Simply put:  We are committed to your success and we'll go above and beyond to help you achieve your educational goals.

For more information about the Merced College Student Services Division programs and services, link to the resource pages below.  Have a suggestion for improvement?  Your opinion matters to us.  Visit our online Student Services Suggestion Box and submit your suggestion!

Student Services Organizational Chart
VP, Student Services, Chris Vitelli

Chris Vitelli, Vice President of Student Services

Office: Administration 121
Phone: (209) 384-6186
FAX: (209) 384-6338
email:
chris.vitelli@mccd.edu

Getting Started

All new and returning students must participate in orientation, assessment, and education planning prior to registering for classes.  To get started, visit or New and Returning Students page and follow the mandatory steps of the Student Success and Support Program (matriculation).

Services and Programs

Admissions and Records
Sherry Elms
(209) 384-6188
elms.s@mccd.edu
Office of Relations with Schools
Anne DiCarlo
(209) 386-6608
anne.dicarlo@mccd.edu

Career/Transfer Center
(209) 384-6239



Assessment/Placement Testing
Robert Olvera
(209) 384-6089
robert.olvera@mccd.edu

Disabled Students Program & Services
Veronica Oforlea
(209) 384-6157
oforlea.v@mccd.edu
Counseling Services
Faculty Leads:

Steve Clark
(209) 384-6076
clark.s@mccd.edu

Isabel Cambridge
(209) 381-6523
cambridge.i@mccd.edu


Financial Aid
Sharon Reinhardt
(209) 384-6034
reinhardt.s@mccd.edu
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services
Dr. Mario Cordova
(209) 384-6092
mario.cordova@mccd.edu
CalWORKs
Veronica Oforlea
(209) 384-6157
oforlea.v@mccd.edu
 
International Student Office
Dr. Jonas Vangay
(209) 381-6404
vangay.j@mccd.edu

Student Health Services
Donya Avila
(209) 384-6045
avila.d@mccd.edu

 
Veterans Services
Terina Davis, Certifying Official
384-6113
terina.davis@mccd.edu

Acting Dean of Student Services
Greg Soto
(209) 384-6192
soto.g@mccd.edu


Dean of Student Equity & Success
Michael McCandless
(209) 384-6107
mccandless.m@mccd.edu