Skip Navigation
Merced College - Educational Excellence Since 1962
About Us
Academics
Athletics
Organizations
Programs
Services

Athletics
Men's Sports
Women's Sports
 Basketball
 Soccer
 Softball
 Swimming & Diving
 Tennis
 Track & Field
 Volleyball
 Waterpolo


Schedule 2011 Blue Devil Volleyball

Date
Day
Opponent
Location
Time

Aug. 27

Saturday Cuesta Scrimmage Tourney San Luis Obispo All Day
Aug. 31 Wednesday DVC Classic Pleasant Hill 0 - 2 

Sep. 2

Friday Modesto Classic Modesto 1 - 2
Sep 7 Wednesday Hartnell Merced (0-3) 17-25, 26-28, 15-25

Sep. 14

Wednesday Modesto Classic Modesto 2 - 1
Sep. 16 Friday Monterey Peninsula Classic Monterey 2 - 0
Sep. 23 Friday *College of the Sequoias Visalia (1-3) 25-22, 17-25, 18-25, 23-25

Sep. 28

Wednesday *Reedley College Reedley (3-2) 25-13, 20-25, 18-25, 25-22, 15-10
Sep. 30 Friday *West Hills College Merced (3-1) 25-19, 25-20, 25-27, 25-13

Oct. 5

Wednesday *Fresno City College Merced (0-3) 20-25, 15-25, 16-25

Oct. 7

Friday *Porterville College Merced (0-3) 13-25, 10-25, 21-25

Oct. 12

Wednesday *Columbia College Sonora (3-1) 25-23, 25-17, 21-25, 25-15

Oct. 14

Friday *Taft College  Taft (0-3) 21-25, 19-25, 23-25

Oct. 19

Wednesday *College of the Sequoias Merced (3-2) 19-25, 25-17, 19-25, 25-23, 15-12

Oct. 21

Friday *West Hills College Coalinga (1-3) 19-25, 15-25, 27-25, 25-27

Oct. 26

Wednesday *Reedley College Merced (2-3) 25-14, 25-21, 20-25, 20-25, 6-15
Nov. 2 Wednesday *Fresno City College Fresno (0-3) 17-25, 13-25, 12-25
Nov. 4 Friday *Porterville College Porterville (0-3) 18-25, 19-25, 16-25
Nov. 9 Wednesday *Columbia College Merced (3-0) 25-17, 25-16, 25-17
Nov. 11 Friday *Taft College  Merced (1-3) 25-23, 26-28, 22-25, 17-25
Nov. 22 Tuesday 1st Round NorCal Regionals TBA TBA
Nov. 26 Saturday 2nd Round NorCal Regionals TBA TBA
Nov. 29 Tuesday 3rd Round NorCal Regiionals TBA TBA
Dec 2-4 Fri-Sun State Finals TBA TBA
Record: 10 - 15   Conference: 5 - 9

http://www.coasports.org/volleyball/women

Athletic Director: Steve Cassady
Head Coach: Jessica Casey
Asst. Coach: Mary-Michal Rowling
Asst. Coach: Christine Wolf

                        Colors: Navy Blue and Gold

2010 Schedule


Contact Us | Jobs | Off Campus Centers | Site Map
Help Library Online Tools
© Merced Community College District 

 

Merced College Home Page Enroll Now! Classes News & Events