Social Sciences Office

Name Position Office Email/Phone
John Albano Dean of Fine & Performing Arts and Humanities IAC-A-207 albano.j@mccd.edu  
(209) 386-6777
Joe Murphy Faculty Co-Lead IAC-A-218 joel.murphy@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6595
Stacey Rodner Faculty Co-Lead   roduner.s@mccd.edu
Lisa Givens Area Secretary of Fine & Performing Arts and Social Sciences IAC-A lisa.givens@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6073

Anthropology & Archaeology Faculty

 Name Position Office Email/Phone
Jeff Buechler, PhD Professor of Anthropology  IAC-A-264  jeffrey.buechler@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6246
Christine Grimaldi-Clarkson Instructional Support Technician III IAC-A-111 clarkson.c@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6019
Part-Time Anthropolgy & Archaeology Faculty:

Child Development Faculty

Name Position Email
 Libby Soria Professor of Child Development libby.soria@mccd.edu
Stacey Roduner Professor of Child Development / Faculty Co-Lead roduner.s@mccd.edu
Martina Marquez Professor of Child Development martina.marquez@mccd.edu
Kirsty Brace Professor of Child Development kirsty.brace@mccd.edu

Economics Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Caitlin Serpa Professor of Economics IAC-A-211 caitlin.serpa@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6348
Part-Time Economics Faculty:

Geography Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Debra Morimoto Professor of Geography IAC-A-226 morimoto.d@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6349
Scott Phillips Professor of Geography ART-14 scott.phillips680@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6125
Part-Time Geography Faculty:

History Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Adam Fong, PhD Professor of History MUS-7 adam.fong@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6018
Jennifer Gardner Professor of History, Los Banos LB-B-118 jennifer.gardner@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6721
Michael Lorenz Professor of History IAC-A-219 lorenz.m@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6509
Ralph Morris Professor of History IAC-A-215 morris.r@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6350
Part-Time History Faculty:

Human Services Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Brent Saich, PsyD Professor of Human Services IAC-A-216 saich.b@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6354
 Part-Time Human Services Faculty:

Political Science Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Jennifer Gardner Professor of Political Science, Los Banos LB-B-118 jennifer.gardner@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6721
Ralph Morris Professor of Political Science IAC-A-215 morris.r@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6350
Richard Randall Professor of Political Science IAC-A-217 randall.r@mccd.edu
 (209) 384-6074
Part-Time Political Science Faculty:

Psychology Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Jeanie Clifford, PhD Professor of Psychology IAC-A-214 clifford.j@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6070
Scott Coahran Professor of Psychology, Los Banos LB-B-116 scott.coahran@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6718
Gary J. Gargano, PhD Professor of Psychology IAC-A-212 gargano.g@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6072
Vicki Lucey Professor of Psychology IAC-A-213 vicki.lucey@mccd.edu 
(209) 386-6705
Joel Murphy Professor of Psychology / Faculty Co-Lead IAC-A-218 joel.murphy@mccd.edu  
(209) 381-6595
Part-Time Psychology Faculty:

Sociology Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Scott Coahran Professor of Sociology, Los Banos LB-B-116 scott.coahran@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6718
Brent Saich, PsyD Professor of Sociology IAC-A-216 saich.b@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6354
Part-Time Sociology Faculty: