Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

Academics
Divisions
Science, Math & Engineering
 Biology
 Chemistry
 Earth-Physical
Science
 Engineering
 Math
   Math Faculty Connection
 Physics
Related Info
 Faculty/Staff
 Lab Information
 Student Success
  
spacer gif


Mathematics

The Merced College Math Department offers a wide range of math classes - from Basic Arithmetic to Differential Equations. The Beginning and Intermediate Algebra courses are designed to prepare students for college-level math coursework. At the college level, we provide general and major-specific math courses College Algebra, Trigonometry, Math for Liberal Arts, Math for Teachers, Statistics, Finite Math, three semesters of Calculus, two semesters of Applied Calculus, Linear Algebra, and Differential Equations. All of the coursework required for students to complete an Associate of Arts Degree in Mathematics and transfer to a four-year institution is provided by the Merced College Math Department.

Math Faculty
Maria Albert
Professor of Mathematics
maria.albert@mccd.edu

Marie Bruley
Professor of Mathematics
bruley.m@mccd.edu

James Bryan
Professor of Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
james.bryan@mccd.edu
Julie Clark
Professor of Mathematics
clark.j@mccd.edu

Caroline Dawson
Professor of Mathematics
dawson.c@mccd.edu

Svetla Gargova
Professor of Mathematics
& Engineering
gargova.s@mccd.edu

Julie Kehoe
Professor of Mathematics
julie.kehoe@mccd.edu

Mai Meidinger
Professor of Mathematics
meidinger.m@mccd.edu
Steve Meidinger
Professor of Mathematics
meidinger.s@mccd.edu
John Montoya
Math Faculty Lead Professor & Professor of Mathematics
montoya.j@mccd.edu
Kristen Rieg
Professor of Mathematics
kristen.rieg@mccd.edu
Charles Schlinger
Professor of Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
schlinger.c@mccd.edu
Dee Sigismond
Professor of Science
& Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
dee.sigismond@mccd.edu
Laura Strait
Professor of Mathematics
 Los Banos Campus
laura.strait@mccd.edu
 
Mark Sutterfield
Professor of Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
mark.sutterfield@mccd.edu

Helpful math link: http://mathtv.com/

For Faculty:  Math Faculty Connection