Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

Academics
Divisions
Science, Math & Engineering
 Biology
 Chemistry
 Earth-Physical
Science
 Engineering
 Math
 Physics
Related Info
 Faculty/Staff
 Lab Information
 Student Success
  
spacer gif


Faculty & Staff

Science, Math and Engineering

The area faculty are committed to helping students attain their educational goals; be it transfer to a four-year school or obtaining an associate’s degree. Our students have successfully transferred to all major universities within California.

Merced and Los Banos Campus Faculty/Staff

Doug Kain
Area 1 Dean
kain.d@mccd.edu

Valerie Albano
Professor of Biology,
Biotechnology, Genetics
& Physiology
dewulf.v@mccd.edu

Marie Bruley
Professor of Mathematics
bruley.m@mccd.edu

James Bryan
Professor of Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
james.bryan@mccd.edu
Julie Clark
Professor of Mathematics
clark.j@mccd.edu
Cary Coburn
Professor of Biology &
Environmental Science
Los Banos Campus
cary.coburn@mccd.edu

Karen Crombie
Professor of
Anatomy, Biology &
Environmental Science
crombie.k@mccd.edu

Robert Davies
Professor of Astronomy, Geology & Physical Science
davies.r@mccd.edu
Caroline Dawson
Professor of Mathematics
dawson.c@mccd.edu
Carl Estrella
Science Faculty Lead Professor &
Professor of Anatomy, Biology, Botany & Zoology
estrella.c@mccd.edu

Paul Fregene
Professor of Chemistry
paul.fregene@mccd.edu

Svetla Gargova
Professor of Mathematics
& Engineering
gargova.s@mccd.edu

Megan Igo
Professor of Anatomy,
Biology, Microbiology
& Physiology
megan.igo@mccd.edu
Lana Jordan
Professor of
Physics & Astronomy
balatti.l@mccd.edu
Julie Kehoe
Professor of Mathematics
julie.kehoe@mccd.edu
Susan Keller
Professor of Anatomy
keller.s@mccd.edu
Ray Latham
Professor of Anatomy, Microbiology & Physiology
Los Banos Campus
latham.r@mccd.edu
Mireya Macias
Professor of Biology, Biotechnology & Microbiology
macias.m@mccd.edu

Mai Meidinger
Professor of Mathematics
meidinger.m@mccd.edu

Steve Meidinger
Professor of Mathematics
meidinger.s@mccd.edu

Edward Modafferi
Professor of Biology, Biotechnology & Microbiology
edward.modafferi@mccd.edu
John Montoya
Math Faculty Lead Professor & Professor of Mathematics
montoya.j@mccd.edu
Jim Retemeyer
Professor of Mathematics
retemeyer.j@mccd.edu
Kristen Rieg
Professor of Mathematics
kristen.rieg@mccd.edu
Charles Schlinger
Professor of Mathematics Los Banos Campus
schlinger.c@mccd.edu
Dee Sigismond
Professor of Science
& Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
dee.sigismond@mccd.edu
Laura Strait
Professor of Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
laura.strait@mccd.edu
Mark Sutterfield
Professor of Mathematics
Los Banos Campus
mark.sutterfield@mccd.edu

Brandon Tenn
Professor of Chemistry
brandon.tenn@mccd.edu

April Weathers
Professor of Chemistry
april.adrian@mccd.edu

Krista Wilson
Professor of Chemistry
wilson.k@mccd.edu

Laboratory Technicians

Christine Grimaldi Clarkson
Instructional Support
Technician III
grimaldi.c@mccd.edu

Glen Harvey
Instructional Support
Technician III
harvey.g@mccd.edu
Harold Kinchen
Instructional Support
Technician III
kinchen.h@mccd.edu
Daryl Lingerfelt
Instructional Support Technician
Los Banos Campus
daryl.lingerfelt@mccd.edu
Irma Martin
Instructional Support
Technician III
martin.i@mccd.edu

Nicole Walsh
Instructional Support
Technician III
walsh.n@mccd.edu


Updated 08/26/2013